Free Book Online
Book The Mozart Conspiracy (Ben Hope)

Pdf

The Mozart Conspiracy (Ben Hope)

3.3 (3847)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | The Mozart Conspiracy (Ben Hope).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Scott Mariani(Author)

    Book details


A centuries-old mystery. An "accidental" death. A conspiracy that may end in murder. Former British Special Air Service officer Ben Hope is running for his life. Enlisted by Leigh Llewellyn--the beautiful, world-famous opera star and Ben's first love--to investigate her brother, Oliver's, mysterious death, Ben finds himself caught up in a puzzle dating back to the 1700s.
At the time of his death, Oliver was working on a new book about Mozart. Though the official report states that Oliver died in a tragic accident, the facts don't add up. But as Ben and Leigh dig deeper, they find that Oliver's research reveals that Mozart, a notable Freemason, may have been killed by a shadowy and powerful splinter group of the organization. The only proof lies in a missing letter, believed to have been written by Mozart himself. When Leigh and Ben receive a video documenting a ritual sacrifice performed by hooded men, they realize that the sect is still in existence today and will stop at nothing to keep its secrets.
From the dreaming spires of Oxford and Venice's labyrinthine canals to the majes-tic architecture of Vienna, Ben and Leigh must race across Europe to uncover the truth behind the Mozart conspiracy before they become its next victims. In the tradition of Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown, Scott Mariani's "The Mozart Conspiracy "is an electrify-ing thriller and the start of an exciting new series.

"A fast, exciting read in "The Da Vinci Code" tradition." --"Publishers Weekly""Scott Mariani is an author to watch." --M.J. Rose, international bestselling author of "The Reincarnationist"."James Bond meets Jason Bourne Meets "The Da Vinci Code", in a tale as driven as a dark Mozart symphony--but Scott Mariani writes with a steely lightness that is all his own." --Jennifer Lee Carrell, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Interred With Their Bones"""The Mozart Conspiracy" is an action-packed thriller that introduces a fine, new hero, retired British commando Benedict Hope, a former soldier who's tormented by regret. In a wild chase across Europe, Hope uses his violent talents to track down a nefarious cabal that secretly controls the destinies of nations. The novel is fast-paced and fun, and Hope is a hero you can't help but root for." --Mark Alpert, author of "Final Theory"""The Mozart Conspiracy" hits thrilling, suspenseful notes . . . it's a rollickingly good way to pass some time in an easy chair." --"USA Today"""The Mozart Conspiracy" is music to the minds of thriller fans. Now readers on both sides of the Atlantic can enjoy Scott Mariani's gift for international menace with a Continental flair." --Thomas Greanias, author of "The Promised War""Mariani channels Dan Brown on steroids in this exciting (and violent) historical puzzle thriller...Racing along at breakneck speed and promising more in a series, this action read will excite fans of Brown, James Rollins, and Robert Ludlum. --"Booklist "

3.4 (9779)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 352 pages
  • Scott Mariani(Author)
  • Touchstone Books (22 Mar. 2011)
  • English
  • 9
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: The Mozart Conspiracy (Ben Hope)

 

Review Text

  • By CarlyD on 25 June 2017

    Another great read by Scott Mariani. Uncovering the truth about the death of Mozart could prove deadly.... And Ben Hope is after the truth. Did his old friend and army buddy really die in a tragic accident? What was he doing in Vienna? And what does a letter from Mozart have to do with anything? This story has intrigue from the start, along with a variety of characters.

  • By G. Braund on 27 April 2017

    Ben Hope is a very likeable and believable character despite his apparent indestuctability! The level of research in all of Scott's books makes them very interesting with widely diverse subject matter. This one is no exception.

  • By crrazyjane1 on 16 September 2017

    Not as far fetched as some and like the fifties heroes I grew up with. It is thoroughly entertaining ing and a brilliant way to get through the long winter days. Reading the earlier stories in this series.

  • By Ms. Madeline Hackett on 3 January 2012

    Races away from the start, I know it's formulaic but it' still interesting enough to hold your attention. I am now a firm fan of Scott Mariani and have recommended his books to my friends

  • By Sally orchard on 5 May 2017

    Loved this book. This really makes you think, could this have happened. Brilliant story set against the backdrop of Germany, Venice and the Balkans.

  • By mrs gaye summers on 28 February 2017

    I love that you can read the book and he drawn into it. I also like the conspiracy theories on what could have happened to mozart

  • By Bruce Barlow on 15 May 2017

    Excellent story a great read if you like adventure you'll love this

  • By Mel Lacey on 1 May 2017

    Good read, albeit not quite as good as the majority of his other books.


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: