Free Book Online
Book Molly's War

Pdf

Molly's War

4.4 (3102)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Molly's War.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Maggie Hope(Author)

    Book details


A gripping saga from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Coal Miner's Daughter

War, tragedy and a shameful secret...

When Molly Mason’s father dies in a pit accident, she is left penniless and alone.

She finds work in a local factory, and cheap lodgings. However, when Molly rejects her new landlord’s advances, his revenge is swift: she finds herself accused of theft and thrown in prison.

As the prospect of war grows ever close, Molly finds herself fighting a more personal battle, trying to find anyone willing to overlook her scandalous past…

From the bestselling author of A MOTHER'S GIFT and A WARTIME NURSE

2.5 (6121)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 400 pages
  • Maggie Hope(Author)
  • Ebury Press (Fiction) (28 Feb. 2013)
  • English
  • 5
  • Romance

Read online or download a free book: Molly's War

 

Review Text

  • By jmp on 11 March 2013

    I have read all of Maggie Hope's books and thoroughly enjoyed them. Downloaded to my Kindle I was hooked into the story from the start. This author hasn't written many books but I would recommend all readers that like books in the vein of Anna Jacobs. Dilly Court, Maureen Lee etc to give them a go....you wont be disappointed!

  • By christine on 5 October 2013

    Poor Molly had more bad luck than one person deserves. The hardships of the mining communities are described excellently in this book. The heartwrenching story of one young girl's struggle for survival after the death of her father & having to find her way in a hard world without a mother's guidance. I would have liked there to be a sequal.

  • By Ronnie on 19 September 2013

    The whole story was great from the beginning to the end - most rewarding. Couldn't put the book down so what's more to be said

  • By danielfan52 on 27 April 2013

    Great story, well written, and one of those stories that you do not want to put down, as is takes turn after story well worth reading

  • By Kath Morris on 19 September 2015

    Always love Maggie Hopes books, didn't disappoint.

  • By Jan Doody on 29 September 2015

    Nice easy reading good little story

  • By Kindle Customer on 28 July 2013

    This is an extremely good read, easy to get into. Itend to seek out more books by this author.I love wartime stories.Brill!.


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: