Free Book Online
Book The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

Pdf

The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

2.3 (3077)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Josephine Cox(Author)

    Book details


A classic novel, turbulent and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, 'hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson' Manchester Evening News. The Devil You Know is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

Sonny Fareham's lover - and also her boss - is the charismatic Tony Bridgeman, a successful and ruthless man who usually gets what he wants. But for Sonny, the affair that has promised a future of hope and happiness must end in desperate fear. Late one evening, Sonny overhears a private conversation between Tony Bridgeman and his wife. Only then does she realise she is in great danger.

Pregnant and afraid, Sonny flees her home to make a new life in the north of England, where she meets a gregarious and motherly new friend, Ellie Kenny. When the mysterious and handsome David Langham seems drawn to her, Sonny almost dares to believe that she could be happy again. But never far away is the one person who wants to destroy everything that she now holds dear...

From No.1 bestselling writer Josephine Cox comes a turbulent and emotional story of a woman who must outface danger to find the happiness she craves

2.3 (3208)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 368 pages
  • Josephine Cox(Author)
  • Headline (23 Mar. 2017)
  • English
  • 5
  • Romance

Read online or download a free book: The Devil You Know: A deadly secret changes a woman's life forever

 

Review Text

  • By Bizzy Lizzy on 13 June 2017

    This is the first Josephine Cox I've read and if they're all like this I'm not sure I shall pick up another. It started out quite promising but after a while the story came to almost a complete standstill and almost nothing happened for the middle two-thirds of the book - it drivelled on repetitively until the 'will they, won't they" thread between Sonny and David nearly sent me crackers - I was at the point where quite frankly I couldn't care less if they 'did or didn't'!. Then suddenly in the last three-four chapters or so, the entire story comes blurring out without a moment to blink, and in the most unrealistic and far fetched 5 pages I have ever read in a novel, everyone's ,'happy ever afters' all come true all at once - honestly, even my kids wouldn't believe it, I've seen more likely storylines on the Disney channel. It's possibly the worst ending to a book I've ever read! So, I suggest you save yourself a few hours and read the last 3 chapters first.

  • By Sootysmith on 25 April 2017

    Does nobody proofread any more? You take a different tack, not a different tact! This is the first Josephine Cox book I have read, and it will be my last. Whilst there is a central thread which keeps the story spinning along, it is populated with one-dimensional characters who are either very very bad, very very good or barking mad. There is only black and white, and the outcome of the story could be predicted fairly easily. Apart from one ludicrous scenario, which was probably meant to be dramatic but was actually laughable. I don't know if it was just the Kindle edition, but the punctuation was dodgy too.

  • By Guest on 30 June 2017

    I have read Josephine coxs books in the past.. but this one I really enjoyed from start to finish... kept me turning the pages...would recommend this book...

  • By suzy wong on 7 March 2017

    Loved it mystery, love and happiness. Couldn't put it down. Always a fan of hers and remain so continue with the good books

  • By w foster on 18 May 2017

    I bought this book for my wife and she was highly satisfied with the read as she is a Josephine cox fan

  • By Guest on 26 May 2017

    I did enjoy this book, unfortunately I did guess the end. Few surprises through it so definitely worth reading it.

  • By Kindle Customer Ann boulding on 26 April 2017

    As ever ,Josephine has not let us down ,a lovely ,exciting story .again I didn't want to put the book down,shed many tears yet again .

  • By D Connor on 19 June 2017

    As usual this author's books are excellent


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: